Calendar of Latino life in Latino LA  



Ongoing through today

NewFilmmakers Los Angeles (NFMLA) Film Festival - Jan 14th, 2017
Saturday, January 14 to Sunday, January 14  -  4:00PM to 11:00PM
South Park Center | Los Angeles
Art. NewFilmmakers Los Angeles opens the 2017 festival ... ~~>
David Bowie: Among the Mexican Masters
Friday, January 27 to Thursday, June 15  -  10:00AM to 5:00PM
Forest Lawn Museum | Glendale
Art. Celebrate the life and legacy of icon David Bowie in ... ~~>
California Yarnscape
Tuesday, March 14 to Sunday, June 25  -  10:00AM to 5:00PM
Autry Museum of the American West | Los Angeles
Art. See one-of-a-kind pieces by fiber artists, knitters, ... ~~>
Highly Vogue Style Fashion Photography Workshops in LA
Friday, March 24 to Sunday, December 31  -  All day
Photography Workshops in Los Angeles | Los Angeles
Workshop. PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS 101 presents ~~>
LA Zoo's April, May and June Sustainable Wine+Dinner Series
Thursday, April 27 to Thursday, June 8  -  6:00PM to 9:00PM
Los Angeles Zoo | Los Angeles
Food. As part of its 50th Anniversary "Zoo-LAbration," ... ~~>
Solo Exhibition by Gladis Alejandre, May 3-June 23
Wednesday, May 3 to Friday, June 23  -  7:00AM to 8:00PM
Fontana Community Senior Center | Fontana
Art. SOLO ART SHOW Gladis Alejandre ~~>
World Premiere: The Sweetheart Deal at LATC through 6/4
Friday, May 5 to Sunday, June 4  -  8:00PM to 9:30PM
Los Angeles Theater Center | Los Angeles
Theatre. A woman finds her calling while volunteering for an ... ~~>
LatinoLA proudly presents!
Garifuna International Film Fest 2017
Friday, May 12 to Saturday, May 27  -  All day
The Electric Lodge | Venice,
Culture. The Garifuna International Film Festival is an annual event based in Southern California that connects the Garifuna diaspora from all over the world as well as indigenous communities from across the globe via one of the most powerful art forms: ... ~~>
LA Plaza de Cultura y Artes Kicks Off Summer of Salsa Series
Friday, May 12 to Friday, September 8  -  6:00PM to 9:00PM
LA Plaza de Cultura y Artes | Los Angeles,
Music. LA Plaza de Cultura y Artes (LA Plaza) presents its ... ~~>
El Editor's Hot Pick
Red Bull Soapbox: Applications Now Being Accepted
Thursday, May 18 to Friday, June 16  -  All day
Elysian Park | Los Angeles
Family. Ready! Set! Go! Red Bull Soapbox Race will return to Los Angeles after a six-year hiatus on August 20 to feature some of the wildest legal street ... ~~>
El Editor's Hot Pick
Changing Communities Series
Saturday, May 20 to Saturday, September 16  -  10:00AM to 12:00PM
Avenue 50 Studio | Los Angeles
Community. CHANGING COMMUNITIES May - September 2017 every 3rd Saturdays of the month 10:00 am - 12:00 pm FREE A ... ~~>

Friday, May 26

El Editor's Hot Pick
Clean Start
Friday, May 26 to Sunday, June 25  -  All day
CASA 0101 Theater | Los Angeles
Theatre. CASA 0101 Theater is proud to present the return of "Clean Start" – a comedy by Kathy Fischer and Josefina López. When Beverly Hills socialite, ... ~~>
El Editor's Hot Pick
West Coast Kustoms Cruisin' Car Show-Santa Maria
Friday, May 26 to Sunday, May 28  -  All day
Santa Maria Fairpark | Santa Maria
Sports. The 35th annual West Coast Kustoms Cruisin' Nationals Car Show motors into Santa Maria, Calif. on May 26-28, 2017 at the Santa Maria Fairpark ... ~~>

Saturday, May 27

El Editor's Hot Pick
West Covina Elks Lodge Presents IN THE MIXX
Saturday, May 27 to Sunday, May 28  -  8:00PM to 12:30PM
West Covina Elks Lodge | West Covina
Dance. Come on down to the Elks in West Covina and let's party with one of the Hottest Dance bands around IN THE MIXX this is one powerhouse ... ~~>

Sunday, May 28

El Editor's Hot Pick
Ray Carrion & Rocky Padilla Sunday Jam
Sunday, May 28  -  2:00PM to 8:00PM
Steven's Steakhouse | Commerce
Music. Ray Carrion From "Thee Latin AllStars" & Rocky Padilla team up for a Sunday Jam with many special guests musicians performing. All musicians ... ~~>
El Editor's Hot Pick
4th Annual MAINopoly: A Taste of Main Street
Sunday, May 28  -  3:00PM to 8:00PM
Areal Restaurant | Santa Monica
Food. Pass GO and head to the 4th Annual MAINopoly: A Taste of Main Street, which returns Memorial Day weekend on Sunday, May 28 from 3-8 p.m. at the popular ... ~~>

Thursday, June 1

LA Children's Chorus Holds Auditions June 1-4, 2017
Thursday, June 1 to Sunday, June 4  -  9:00AM to 5:00PM
Pasadena Presbyterian Church | Pasadena
Music. Los Angeles Children's Chorus (LACC), one of the ... ~~>

Calendar of Latino life in Latino LA