Monster Drawing Rally to Benefit Outpost for Contemporary Art

A mammoth live drawing and fundraising event featuring over 100 artists, November 14

By Carolyn Casta??o
Published on LatinoLA: October 29, 2010

Monster Drawing Rally to Benefit Outpost for Contemporary Art

Outpost for Contemporary Art is pleased to announce Monster Drawing Rally on November 14,
2010, from 12pm-6:30pm at Center for the Arts, Eagle Rock in Northeast Los Angeles.

The event will consist of five one-hour shifts with approximately 20 artists drawing simultaneously each hour. Audiences will have the rare opportunity to watch art come to life and purchase completed drawings for $75 each. Admission is $10. Kids, seniors, and Outpost members in free.

The event's venue is the historic Center for the Arts, Eagle Rock, a historic 1914 Carnegie library
building which has classic mission revival architecture.

The event concept, Monster Drawing Rally, was originally developed by Southern Exposure in San Francisco.

WHAT: MONSTER DRAWING RALLY, a mammoth live drawing
and fundraising event featuring over 100 Los Angeles artists, a
Kid's Drawing Corner, silk-screening station, food and drink by
featured vendors and more!

WHEN: Sunday, November 14, 2010 from 12-6:30pm

WHERE: Center for the Arts, Eagle Rock located at 2225
Colorado Blvd, LA CA 90041

WHY: To raise funds for Outpost for Contemporary Art, a non-
profit organization devoted to bringing together artists and art
audiences from around the world through a variety of innovative
partnerships and programs.

HOW MUCH: $10 donation / kids (12 & under), seniors, and
Outpost members in free.

GUEST CURATORS: Doris Berger, Andrew Berardini, Leonardo
Bravo, Carolyn Casta??o, York Chang, Mark Greenfield, Michael Ned
Holte, Bettina Hubby, Carole Ann Klonarides, Julie Lequin, Elana Mann,
MATERIAL, Jill Newman, Corrina Peipon, Glenn Phillips, Evelena Ruether,
Catherine Taft, Irene Tsatsos, Jan Tumlir, and Wendy Yao.

Anderson, Sarah Rara Anderson, Joshua Aster, Chad Attie, Hilary
Baker, Jodie Berry, Andrea Bowers, Kaucyila Brooke, Kristian
Burford, Kristin Calabrese, Andrew Cameron, Gary Cannone,
Carolyn Casta??o, Frank Chang, York Chang, Terry Chatkupt, Robey
Clark, Sara Clendening, Allison Cortson, Sydney Croskery, Katy
Crowe, Bianca D'Amico, Gerald Davis, Dave Deany, Ben Dean,
Brad Eberhard, Bradney Evans, Patricia Fernandez, Robert
Fontenot, Sarajo Frieden, Martin Gantman, Jeff Gauntt, Tm
Gratkowski, Margarete Hahner, Robby Herbst, Perry Hoberman,
Hadley Holliday, Margaret Honda, Pearl C. Hsiung, Malisa
Humphrey, Charles Irvin, William Kaminsky, Danny Jauregui,
Johanna Jackson, Chris Johanson, Marvin Jordana, Jennifer
Joseph, Raffi Kalenderian, Flora Kao, Seth Kaufman, Brian
Kennon, Shio Kusaka, Joel Kyack, Lauren Lavitt, Joseph Lee, Lisa
Lesniak, Jay Lizo, Sidonie Loiseleux, Caitlin Lonegan, Benjamin
Lord, Euan Macdonald, Lisa Madonna, Anna Mayer, Max
Maslansky, Matthias Merkel Hess, Lucas Michael, Jessica
Minckley, Sandeep Mukherjee, Melanie Nakaue, Max Neutra, Bret
& Rosa Nicely, Aaron Noble, Alex Olson, Terri Phillips, Lauralee
Pope, Kiersten Puusemp, Cindy Rehm, Mark A. Rodriguez, Rachel
Roske, Kimberly Rowe, Analia Saban, Shizu Saldamando, Mike
Slack, Joe Sola, Karen K. Spector, Steven Steinman, Ami Tallman,
Elizabeth Tremante, Dani Tull, Kaari Upson, Stephanie Washburn,
Tyler Waxman, Dawson Weber, Annette Weisser, Alexandra
Wiesenfeld, Jonas Wood, and Jemima Wyman

(Visit http://www.outpost-art.org/specialevents_soon.php for complete
list and schedule).

Author's website

   print this


Arts & Entertainment Comunidad Forum People El Editor's Blog

Careers Expresate Hollywood Tecnología RSS Feeds